Legacy articles

Set a public project private
If you are authorized to do so within your workspace, you can set public projects to private. As a result, team members in your workspace who are not...
Fri, 14 May, 2021 at 4:51 PM
Add users to a project
As an administrator of the workspace or project manager of a project, you can add users from your workspace to a corresponding project.  To do this, pr...
Fri, 14 May, 2021 at 3:05 PM
Remove users from a project
As the administrator your workspace or project manager of a project, you can remove users from a project and thus revoke their permissions on it. To...
Fri, 14 May, 2021 at 2:51 PM
Assign and withdraw project manager rights
As the administrator or project manager of a private project, you can also make other project members project managers or withdraw this role from them....
Fri, 14 May, 2021 at 5:10 PM
Set a private project public
If you are authorized to do so within your workspace, you can set public projects to private. As a result, all members of your workspace will be able t...
Fri, 14 May, 2021 at 5:57 PM
Complete and reopen a project
Projects can be closed by an administrator of the workspace as well as their individual project manager(s). New time entries can no longer be booked ...
Wed, 23 Mar, 2022 at 11:34 AM
Create a Client
1. Go to Clients (1) via the Navigation: 2. Select the Add Client Button (2): 3. Enter the Name (3) of the client you want to create (e.g. &quo...
Fri, 14 May, 2021 at 5:11 PM
Create a Tag
Tags are useful to subcategorize captured times independently or within projects according to self-defined characteristics. Tags of a Workspace are avai...
Fri, 21 May, 2021 at 10:42 PM
Set whether time entries of a user are allowed to overlap
Initially, it is possible in timeghost that time entries of a user can overlap within a certain period of time.   This can be useful, for example, if a...
Wed, 6 Oct, 2021 at 12:32 PM
Set whether users are allowed to post time entries into the future
Basically, it is possible in timeghost to create and post time entries for the future. This is the default setting stored in the workspace. However, depen...
Wed, 6 Oct, 2021 at 12:05 PM